# Chilbolton Village Hall OFFICIAL OPENING

Friday, 24<sup>th</sup> September 1999



Opened by Lord Lieutenant of Hampshire Mrs Mary Fagan JP

# 2.30 pm Opening Ceremony

Welcome Address

Chairman of the Management Committee:

Mr Sam Bugg

Official Opening

Lord Lieutenant of Hampshire: Mrs Mary Fagan

Dedication of the Hall

The Rector: The Reverend Stephen Rigby

Vote of Thanks

Chairman of Chilbolton Parish Council:

Councillor Bill Heath-Smith

Light Refreshments

## **Distinguished Guests**

Mrs Mary Fagan
Councillor Marion Kerley
Councillor Pierce
Councillor John Morgan
Councillor Andrew Dunnett
Councillor Bill Heath-Smith
Mr and Mrs Edward Painter

Lord Lieutenant of Hampshire
The Worshipful the Mayor of Test Valley
Hampshire County Council
Test Valley Borough Council
Test Valley Borough Council
Chairman of Chilbolton Parish Council

Mr James Painter

Mrs Elizabeth Painter

Wing Commander and Mrs Christopher Greaves

Mr Patrick Durnford

#### We also Welcome

Mrs Helen Bradley
Mr Ray Anderson
Mr Ian Ailes
Mr Ian Trotter
Ms Margater Plumridge
Ms Anne Carney
Mr Derek Grimston
Mr Richard Wetherill
Mr Nick Farthing
Mr Peter Morbin
Mr David Shields
Mr Chris Reading
Mr Brevin Beeson

Mr Bob Adams

The Millennium Commission
DTZ Debenham Thorpe
The Countryside Agency
Hampshire County Council
Community Action Hampshire
Test Valley Borough Council
Househam Henderson
Househam Henderson
Wilsonlarge
Barron & Partners
Chris Reading & Associates
Strongbond Construction Ltd

Strongbond Construction Ltd

### Chilbolton Village Hall Committee of Management and Administering Trustees

Chairman. Horticultural Society Representative Mr Sam Bugg

Mr Terry Gilmour Vice-Chairman. Elected Member Mrs Clarie Little

Secretary. Elected Member

Mrs Phillipa Munns Treasurer & Booking Secretary. Elected Member

Lady Marguerite Potter **Elected Member** Mrs Sue Williams Elected Member

Mrs Linda Moore-Rosindell Elected Member Mr Norman Elgood Elected Member Mr Alan Pratt Elected Member

Women's Institute Representative Member Mrs Margaret Duffy Mrs Bervl Lawrence Flower Group Representative Member Mr Edward Painter Parish Council Representative Member

Parochial Church Council Representative Member Mr Mike Keys

Playgroup Representative Member Mrs Jane Walukiewicz Drama Group Representative Member Mrs Ruth Wheelhouse Mrs Beth Dean Parents & Toddlers Representative Member

Mr Simon Griffith Co-opted Member

All Committee Members are elected or re-elected at the Annual General Meeting which is held during May.

#### Professional Consultants and Advisors

We are indebted to our professional consultants and advisors who have worked with us to bring the New Village Hall Project to a successful conclusion.

Solicitor Mrs Helen Bradley MA (Cantab), Chilbolton

Mr Richard Wetherill RIBA Architect

Partner: Househam Henderson, Winchester

Mr Peter Morbin ARICS Quantity Surveyor

Partner: Wilsonlarge, Winchester

Mr Jim Hallum CEng MICE MIStructE Structural Engineer

> Associate: Barron & Partners, Southampton Mr Chris Reading C Eng MCIBSE MIOA

M & E Engineer Mr Nick Farthing RICS, Househam Henderson H & S Planning

Strongbond Construction Ltd. Andover Builder

Mr David Smith ARICS Chartered Surveyor

Partner: Dreweatt Neate, Andover

# Chilbolton Club House 1891 - 1962



Chilbolton Village Hall 1962 - 1999